The Approver Role Follow
The Approver role gives you another layer of security and control over media uploads done on your account.
This role is linked to the profiles on your account; wherein you can set a user as an approver for all your uploads (i.e. all profiles) or just selectively (i.e. selected profiles only).
How to Set an Approver for a Profile
All media files uploaded using any profile with a designated approver will stay in the PENDING APPROVAL status until it gets acted on by the approver.
- If approved, the job status will get forwarded to production and reflect the current job status.
i.e. Work in Progress, Finished, Media Error, etc
- If declined, the job status will say DECLINED.
NOTE: Declined jobs will stay visible in your HOME page. Please reach out to Verbit SUPPORT in case you want to archive/hide those.
NOTE: Declined jobs cannot be reversed. In case the upload request was declined by mistake, please reupload the job and have the second attempt approved.
Possible Job Statuses for the Approval Flow
Files uploaded by admins and content managers are still subject for approval if the profile used has a designated approver.
Although unlike content managers, admins can readily set themselves as a temporary approver of the profile and approve the upload.
Admin vs Approver